The Jubber Journal

sharing snippets in random sequence from my life

Red Lobster?

1 Comment


Went to the beach a few weeks ago. Being the wise one, I didn’t think to put any sunblock on. I showed a Hawaiin surfer buddy my sunburn. His reply was “dude…you got second degree burns”. Coming from Africa one would think the obvious thing is sunblock right…well, what was I thinking? Vic Authers, my name sake, who now lives in Perth sent in this email comment: “… just have one question, how can you remember what you did when you were three, yet when you visited the beach just a few days ago you FORGET to put cream on. Are you normal – switch on boet your’e getting madala. As for me I can only remember as far back as yesterday, I’m really getting old…” – thanks for the comment Vic, I had to include it in the post as it is a reflection on aging and remembering and forgetting…scary stuff! Just so you know, two weeks ater this crazy episode we were back on the beach, and every 20 minutes I doused myself with coppertone 45 – end result – no burn!!!
Author: Vic J

Living a simple life, free of clutter and complexity.

One thought on “Red Lobster?

  1. Halapenyo anyone ????

    Like

Leave a Reply

